Sunday, 31 January 2016
Dozen.
I'm sure we all have these nights when no matter how much we try, we just can't seem to fall asleep. At least I do..
So I thought I'd share with you some of the things that I do to help me fall asleep. There is not a lot and they not always work (obviously), but maybe they'll help you.
~ So first of all - a hot drink.
Personally I don't do that, because I'm too lazy, but that's what my mom always says, so I thought I'd include it. She says milk works best.
~ Thing I do the most is drawing.
I take a piece of paper, some pen and let my hand take control. But you need to do it in the darkness, best if you close your eyes. Surprisingly its quite tiring. Also cool things are created during the process!
~ Another thing to help you fall asleep is solving sudoku, crosswords, doing math homework, etc.. It tires your brain, burns calories, and helps you not only at sleeping but also in school!
~ One of the things I used to do is trying to replay my whole day, in my head. It's usually so boring and tiring that I fall asleep. But if one day doesn't work for you, try remembering the day before! Try to recall the most details as you can, including what you were wearing, what were you thinking and reasons why you did a certain thing.
~ You can try watching something incredibly boring as well. Just think of something that you have no interest in, search for it in google and pick the longest one you can find.
If none of these things work for you, don't worry! Night can also be really exciting! But I'll talk about it in another post.
~ Goodnight, sleep tight and don't let the dead bite. ~
-- Your night's been stolen by --
~ Ugly Moon-phase ~
Queen - A Night At The Odeon (2015) REVIEW
So its my first review of music album and it will be a concert album by my favourite band - Queen.
This concert was played at Christmas Eve 1975 in the Hammersmith Odeon.
I think it was a great idea to relase it 40 years after the big sucsess of A Night At The Opera and of course Bohemian Rhapsody..
And what I have to say...
This album is a fucking masterpiece.
EVERYTHING IS PERFECT
i think this is just a reason why Queen was (and still is) a popular band..
they were great on vinyl but boy... they were also great live, at the opera :D
Its just 1 hour and 13 minutes of pure Queen. One of best Queen concerts I have ever listened to. And belive me - I've listened a lot to Queen concerts ;>
If you meet a person which dont know this band u should play him this CD and then a 'original' full A night at...' album.
If he asks "Why u played the same version of songs twice?", then u will know the POWER OF QUEEEEEN
best songs:
Bohemian Rhapsody
Killer Queen
Brighton Rock
Liar
Seven Seas Of Rhye
100000000000000000000000/10
lol
Saturday, 30 January 2016
ONE WORD STORY
Today we thought that we should probably make a post together..
well we didnt have any idead
when
uglymoon said "we could do one word story game"
and i was like "yas"
XD
SO INTERESTING
LETS START!
(im blue, uglymoon is silver)
1st attempt :
Once upon a time there was a moist bear wearing a fabulous blue wig cat ...
what
no, its awful lets stop
:(
okay
k, just one more time
2nd attempt:
If I could fly away I would probably never go crazy and dance because my wings have diarrhea. It's a critical situation confirmed my personal confidence and creativity. Now I search the true and only Chinese restaurant where my dreams are not real.
wow
that was... weird
but also funny and creative!
make some friends, do this and share your stories in comments! :D
check out our facebook page
and have a nice day
bye
Friday, 29 January 2016
Im gonna do a wave!
so... dont look at the title of this post cause it doesnt have any sense...
ANYWAAAAY
i want to talk with you about tv-shows
so i want you to know that i love tv-shows
i think we all do :D
here are some of them:
* Hannibal
okay, i know what u are thinking
no im not a cannibal
its just so goooood
its literally human flesh, classical music and badass character - Hannibal Lecter who is cannibal and psychiatrist.
u HAVE to see it!
*Lillehammer
yeah, i like that because its made by NRK (norwegian tv)
but its really great
basically its about a gangster from US who have to be hide in cold, weird Norway..
its very funny and interesting
* Breaking Bad
okay, this is just the reason i will probably be a chemist...
i dont have to say anything
its just perfect
* The Office (US)
its ssoooooooooo funny, there are so many fun phrases that i cant count them
like "thats what she said"
im actually addicted to this saying...
help me
* How I Met Your Mother
i think i dont have to explain why i like this tv-series
if someone just didnt see it i just would like to end this person life..
im being reaaly serious
i watched every episode for 4-5 times..
i dont have a life
anyway
do a waves or semi-circules
have a nice evening (or day if u are in Australia :D)
Infinity vertically.
Sorry we haven't posted anything in last 3 days btw..
So I just wanted to share with you some things that I like, or have been into lately. So yeah.. let's go! ..
~ A few great songs:
• Two Door Cinema Club - I Can Talk
• Twenty One Pilots - Stressed Out
• The Neighborhood - Wires / Sweater Weather / Let It Go
• Alt-J ∆ - Breezeblocks
• The New Electric Sound - Crimson Sky
• Imagine Dragons - Battle Cry
• Telekinesis - Emphatic People
• Cold War Kids - Hang Me Up To Dry
• Jonathan Eng - Oh The Joy
~ Cool YouTube channels:
• Christian Novelli
• danisnotonfire
• AmazingPhil
• Shane Dawson (i mean obv.)
• My Digital Escape
(+ all members' main channels)
• Top5s
~ Food & drinks:
• Oatmeal (i think I got addicted to dry oatmeal flakes tbh)
• Chocolate and nut flavored coffee with whipped cream on top from a gas station
• Green tea <3
~ Movies:
• Stay
...yep.. just.. just that..
~ Activities:
• I've been doing some jewelry lately, especially ribbon chokers. (wow I made 2)
• I was drawing stuff.., so if I finish something I will probably post it
~ Gamezz:
• Skywolf ~ free, very pretty and relaxing, I love it
• Sphinx Escape / Matryoshka Escape / Pixel Room Escape ~ three awesome escape puzzle games from the same developer. They are just amazing. (Don't judge Pixel Room Escape by its appearance, it looks awful in the beginning but it's actually really clever)
I think I'm done for now.. so yeah, thank you for wasting your time on this crap, and hopefully we will meet again, soon.
-- I ate your child --
~ Ugly Moon-phase ~
Tuesday, 26 January 2016
G.
Today I decided to share with you some information about me. Why? I don't know.. So lets jump into it before I change my mind and realize this is a horrible idea!
I present to you people: A to Z of Ugly Moon-phase! ...yaay, exciting
A - art.
B - black.
C - creepy stuff.
D - death.
E - eyes.
F - fucked up fashion.
G - grunge.
H - horror.
I - ice cream.
J - joking inappropriately.
K - katz.
L - lobotomy.
M - moon.
N - night.
O - oversized sweaters.
P - Phantrash#13.
Q - quiet.
R - ridiculousness.
S - scissors.
T - thinking.
U - unexplained mysteries.
V - videos.
W - weirdo.
X - X-ray (bc I like bones, k lol)
Y - YouTube.
Z - zombies.
So yeah.. there you go; the official Uglymoon whole alphabet, just what you needed in life. Surely..
Thanks for reading this piece of shit! I feel appreciated.
~ Like our Facebook page for no apparent reason, bc yolo,right.. ~
-- your official alphabet teacher--
~ Ugly Moon-phase ~
Monday, 25 January 2016
6_
(danisnotonfire #ad)
well, im kind of sure that all of us have some weird hobbys
yes, i have weird ones
aaaand i would like to show you some of these
SO LETS GO
sky
i love to make photos of sky/clouds
yes, i know its kind of bizzare but i just cant live without of photos of nice-looking sky!
here you have some
wow... so artistic xd
the second one is i think quite usuall thing
smelling a new books/new notebooks/papernews
or better smell - OLD BOOKS
yeah its great
or smelling a pens or gasoline
okay that is weird..
ANYWAAAY
our blog is getting popular XDDD
we have our fb page
and remember to follow our blog and write a comment below posts!
see ya soon! :D
Fifth thing.
Today I'd like to tell you all a story. But not just any story.. But a story predicting your future life!
Sounds exciting, right? ~To make it work you will need a pen and a piece of paper, or something you can write on. Just make sure its nothing important.
~Okay, so now I want you to write numbers from 1 to 14. What you got to do is write things that are shown below next to your numbers. Got it? I'm sorry, I suck at explaining..
Here we go!
1. number
2. verb
3. piece of clothing
4. prular body part
5. body part
6. emotion
7. prular object
8. animal
9. object
10. adjective
11. celebrity
12. emotion
13. object
14. celebrity
Alright, so if u have them written down go ahead, read the story of your future life filling blanks with your words. Let's go!
When I was 1.___ years old my life started to change. One day, I was about to 2.___, so I removed my 3.___, and realized I had 4.___ growing on my 5.___. I felt 6.___. I ran out of my house and sell all of my 7.___ to get money for the surgery. Unfortunately it wasn't enough so I decided to get a 8.___ instead, and I named it 9.___. I fell in love with my new pet and decided to get married. Our wedding was very 10.___. We had a very special guest: our senpai 11.___. We got so 12.___ that we exploded, killing everyone at the wedding. In my afterlife I possess a 13.___ and haunt 14.___ forever. The end.
So... What will your life look like in the future? Share it with the internet in the comments so we can all laugh at each other together.
~ We have ~THEFACEBOOKPAGE~, check it out ~
-- the 5 mins of your life have been stolen by: --
~ Ugly Moon-phase ~
Sunday, 24 January 2016
4_
so i just wanted to write about how to be happy
and realised that im depressed and really not happy at all.
but anyway lets fucking go!
1. Make yourself a tea/coffee/whatever is warm and chilly
u will feel warm
i think warm=happy
when im sad i usually go for a tea with milk and a lot of sugar
so if u are :( go drink somethink hot
2. Listen to some music..
yeah, i know its like say 'smile' but try to listen some sad pieces and then some happy
if u need some examples heres my spotify playlist
~playlist
almost 9 hours of sad and cool tracks..
3. Watch youtube
im serious. find some ytbers that u find funny/inspirational/sexy/whatever and make yourself a little marathon
well now some #ad
I PERFER SOME COOL/GREAT GUY DAN HOWELL
here u have his channel - danisnotonfire
OR CallMeKat
link - callmekat
4. I think something very hard but important
try NOT to thing and focus on your problems..
I know, i know its very hard.
its weird i say that. i cant do this so wtf
BUT JUST TRY!
okay, im done
hope u liked it
tell me in comments
Hello.
So.. first of all I want to thank Mat for letting me post my shit here. Thank u!
Okay, well, im not sure what to write about tbh. I've never really had a proper blog before, so forgive me for being such trash. I guess i should start from smth about me, right..
~ I love creepy stuff. Yep... just.. creppy stuff... and cats!
~ Im a youtube sucker, thats for sure. Idk if i should be proud of it tbh..
~ Music is also a big part of my life.
I've been enjoying The Neighbourhood a lot, lately. Same as Imagine Dragons. Vance Joy - "Riptide" was stuck in my head for quite some time now, along with Alt-J∆ - "Breezeblocks".
There is also a band called In This Moment and its quite amazing, u should give them some attension..
This one might be a bit weird for some people.. Im talking about Fucking Warewolf Asso, the band that almost no one knows about. I just really enjoy it even tho they may be slightly hard to listen for some individuals.
Another fantastic band that not much people know about is Milk Teeth. They make incredibly great soft grunge music and they get so little attension, witch is kinda sad..
I also can't forget about Fox Academy!
Well, this whole thing kind of turned into #spon
~ I'm also really into artsy crap, anything really.
I miss winter when it gets to spring.
I want to make thousands of these and stick them on every surface. - I look forward to that!
-The funniest thing is that nobody is even gonna read any of this..-
--all the useless crap, brought to you by:--
~Ugly Moon-phase~
2_
hi
so i thought it would be great if i could recommend you some music i listen to recently (actually listening at that moment).
well i have to start from rock as its my favourite genre.
1. Green Day
well ok, this band is just amazing.. i love 'Wake me up when September ends' and '21 Guns' so i think you should add them to your playlists..
2. Muse
im Muse fan beacuse of Dan Howell aka danisnotonfire
yes. im a phantrash#627373828
I felt in love in 'Drones' album. every track is just perfect... but i like the most 'Dead Inside' 'Psycho' and 'Mercy'.. also liked 'Madness' and 'Panic Station'.
3. Queen
yea, im talking here about this 70's band with Freddie Mercury..
actually this band is my childhood as my sister listened to them all the time.. and tday im thankful to her for showing me them.. I cant choose the best album.. all are great! but i have special place in my heart for 'Innuendo' and 'Made In Heaven'.. i know they are 2 last Queen studio albums but they are just... i cant even.. you know
i hope u understand
so i think thats it for the 1st music recommendations
stay tuned :D
Saturday, 23 January 2016
1_ hi
Idk actually what am i doin here, but I;ve decided to write here about my wonderful life and music i listen to.
And probably some books i read or all things i do and yeah...
It seems so lame here, at the begining but i hope it will get better.
:,)
I really dont know when i will publicate posts, im goin to do this when i decide its time....
so... that seems its the end of this first post.
bye







